Our network

142 Burning Restrictions Take Effect in 35 MN Counties | News

Title (Max 100 Characters)

142 Burning Restrictions Take Effect in 35 MN Counties

Burning restrictions have taken effect in 35 Minnesota counties and several more will be added to the list next Monday.

The Department of Natural Resources announces burning restrictions every spring to reduce wildfires before the vegetation greens up, but they're taking effect about three weeks earlier than usual because of the warm spring and dry winter.

The 35 counties where restrictions took effect Monday cover a wide swath from the northwest corner of the state through central Minnesota down through most of the Twin Cities metro area.

Restrictions take effect next Monday across most of the rest of northern Minnesota, from eastern Roseau and northern Beltrami counties across to Cook County.

Campfires smaller than 3 feet in diameter and 3 feet high remain allowed unless limited by local rules.
(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)


Hennepin County Deals

Hennepin County Businesses

Upcoming Events near Hennepin County

Community Sponsors

Your window film specialists!
Colonial BP Offers Auto Repair Services You Can Count On!